Message from the Chairman

Prof. Suwabun Chirachanchai, Ph.D.
Chairman of ICAPPP 2018

The Petroleum and Petrochemical College (PPC), Chulalongkorn University, was established in 1988, when the country was in the blissful Petroleum period with the goal to produce the high potential human resource along with the knowledge in the fields of Petrochemical and Polymer to serve the country. To achieve this goal, the PPC started the international M.S. and Ph.D. Degree programs in Petrochemical Technology and Polymer Science joining in 1992 with the three leading partnership Universities in US, which are University of Michigan (UM), Oklahoma University (OU), and Case Western Reserve University (CWRU). The PPC extended the M.S. program in Petroleum Technology with a new Partner, IFP School in 2002. Up to the present, the PPC has been recognized as the most successful graduate school in Thailand as evidenced from the number of PPC graduates (M.S. graduates 1572 and Ph.D. graduates 193) in petrochemical industries as well as in the universities and research institutes, the distinguished national awards, the international collaborative projects, the research funds, and the international publications, etc.

On the occasion of 30 years establishment, the PPC would like to celebrate the achievement as well as set the next goal to go for. Therefore, the International Conference on Advanced and Applied Petroleum, Petrochemicals, and Polymers 2018 (ICAPPP 2018) is organized as the stage to welcome the friends from all around the world to strengthen the network and revisit the common interests for the future collaborations. The ICAPPP 2018 is also a contribution to the community on behalf of the leader in the country.

The ICAPPP 2018 is now welcoming all 60 distinguished guest speakers as well as more than 200 presentations from local and foreign countries. The 11 scientific sessions and a special forum are specially pronounced to deliver “Driving the knowledge and innovation for the sustainable society” to the community. The ICAPPP 2018 will never achieve its goal if it is not for the supports from the PTT, along with IRPC, SCG, GC, ThaiOil, Honda, TCEB (Thailand Convention and Exhibition Bureau), and Mitsui Chemicals, followed by Bangchak, Veerasuwan, Pathumwan Princess Hotel, Thanachart Bank, and ESSO, including the STI (National Science and Technology and Innovation Policy Office), the ACS (American Chemical Society).

Last but not least, the organizing committee, PPC alumni, and the PPC students are doing our best. We look forward to welcoming all of you.


Up ↑